Hot yoga, Smelly towels no more!

I really love hot yoga.  I began going in conjuncture with my marathon training because it was the only thing that kept my knee and ankle pain away (really helps strengthen joint muscles when done on regular basis).  Also with continuous sessions, I’d feel calm, relaxed, taller even.  I’d have better posture. I’d eat healthier to have better sessions.  My lungs capacity greatly improved.  The problem was the better I felt, the smellier I became…my gear that is.

Recently, I decided to go back.  I missed it but of course, my towels are stinktified again!

This time I fought back.  Here’s how… Vinegar BABY~

1. Put your smellies into the washer with reeeeally HOT HOT water and 1-2 Cups of Vinegar BABY!  Wash.
2. Wash again regularly as you normally would a second round with detergent and make sure to dry completely.

So easy, I wish I wasn’t so lazy with googling the first time around.  I hope this post helps someone.

Leave a Reply

